D.J's Music Site HBCU Campaign Fund Forum

Members Login
Post Info TOPIC: Six D.J's Music Site HBCU Campaign Fund 2015 HBCU Supported Institutions Nominated in this year's AARP HBCU Awards

Senior Member

Status: Offline
Posts: 118
Six D.J's Music Site HBCU Campaign Fund 2015 HBCU Supported Institutions Nominated in this year's AARP HBCU Awards

D0F546C2-F919-4584-80BF-A0DA127C0F39.png_zps6b7hwv0v.jpegSix of the D.J's Music Site HBCU Campaign Fund organization 2015 HBCU Supported Institution's a part of its 'HBCU of the Month' initiative program are nominated in this year's AARP HBCU Awards hosted by Hampton University, to be held July 10th on Hampton's campus.

The nominees includes Central State University President Dr. Cynthia Jackson-Hammond nominated for Female President of the Year to Livingstone College Basketball nominated for Men's Team of the Year. Other Supported Institutions nominated are North Carolina A&T State University, Philander Smith College, Tuskegee University and Virginia Union University.

The HBCU Awards created by HBCU Digest Founding Editor Jarrett L. Carter Sr. in 2011,  is the first national awards event to recognize the influence and impact of Historically Black Colleges and Universities on American Culture. Crown its winners in the fields of leadership, arts, athletics, research, and community engagement. Finalist are annually selected based upon the impact of nominees' achievement on institutional development, and for media coverage earned for the institution by way of the nominee.

See the categories in which our Supported Institutions are nominated in below:

Best Choir
Morgan State University Choir
Tennessee State University New Direction Gospel Choir
Dillard University Concert Choir
Tuskegee University Golden Voices Choir

Best Student Government Association
Philander Smith College
Alcorn State University
Virginia Union University

Best Science, Technology, Engineer and Mathematics (STEM) Program
N.C. A&T State University Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Hampton University Department of Atmospheric and Planetary Science
Florida A&M University College of Science and Technology
Dillard University Department of Physics
Tuskegee University Department of Aerospace Engineering

National Alumni Association of the Year
Florida A&M University
South Carolina State University
Tuskegee University
Xavier University of Louisiana
Claflin University
Southern University

Women’s Team of the Year
North Carolina A&T Women’s Bowling
Edward Waters College Women’s Softball
Albany State University Women’s Basketball
Tennessee State University Women’s Basketball

Men’s Team of the Year
Hampton University Men’s Basketball
Saint Augustine’s University - Men’s Track and Field
Alcorn State University Football
Livingstone College Men’s Basketball

Female Faculty Member of the Year
Beverly Guy-Sheftall - Spelman College
Amber Johnson - Prairie View A&M University
Kemberley Johnson - Dillard University
Lyubov Kurkalova - North Carolina A&T State University

Female President of the Year
Cynthia Jackson-Hammond - Central State University
Cheryl Davenport-Dozier - Savannah State University
Debra Saunders-White - North Carolina Central University
Elmira Mangum - Florida A&M University
Glenda B. Glover - Tennessee State University

We congratulate and are rooting for each and every one of our supported institutions nominated. We wish them the best in luck! Can not wait to celebrate the winning on July 10th.

D.J's Music Site HBCU Campaign Fund Support


Email us: support@hbcucampaignfund.org

Connect & Stay updated with the HBCU Campaign Fund

Follow djmusicsite on Twitter Facebook-Buttons-52-69-.png Facebook-Buttons-52-69-.png
Page 1 of 1  sorted by
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.

Tweet this page Post to Digg Post to Del.icio.us

Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard